Where is Army Boot Camp?

Discover where Army Boot Camp locations are and why they are important to the Army.

Checkout this video:

What is Army Boot Camp?

Army Basic Training, also known as Army Boot Camp, is the initial nine-week training program that new recruits must complete before they can serve in the United States Army. The program is physically and mentally demanding, and it is designed to turn civilians into soldiers.

Army Basic Training takes place at one of three locations: Fort Jackson, South Carolina; Fort Sill, Oklahoma; or Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri.

Where is Army Boot Camp located?

Army Boot Camp is a 10-week program that is designed to transform civilians into soldiers. The program is also known as Basic Combat Training (BCT). Army Boot Camp is located at various locations around the United States. Let’s take a look at a few of the locations.

Fort Jackson

Army Basic Combat Training (BCT) is conducted at basic training centers located throughout the United States. New recruits reporting for BCT are processed through one of four locations:

-Fort Jackson, South Carolina
-Fort Benning, Georgia
-Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
-Fort Sill, Oklahoma

Fort Sill

Fort Sill, Oklahoma is the location of Army Boot Camp. Fort Sill is located approximately 90 miles southwest of Oklahoma City and is home to approximately 25,000 soldiers and their families. The base is adjacent to the city of Lawton, Oklahoma which has a population of approximately 100,000 people.

Fort Leonard Wood

Fort Leonard Wood is a United States Army installation located in the Missouri Ozarks. The fort is named for General Leonard Wood in honor of his service in the 19th century. It is the home of the Army Chemical, Biological, Radiological, and Nuclear School, and the Missouri Training Institute.

How long is Army Boot Camp?

Army boot camp is nine weeks long, and it is divided into three phases. Each phase has its own focus and objectives.

The first phase of Army boot camp is called the Red Phase. This phase lasts for the first four weeks of boot camp, and its focus is on basic training. In this phase, recruits will learn basic military skills and discipline. They will also be introduced to the Army’s core values: loyalty, duty, respect, selfless service, honor, integrity, and personal courage.

The second phase of Army boot camp is called the White Phase. This phase lasts for weeks five through eight, and its focus is on combat training. In this phase, recruits will learn how to fight in both close-quarters combat and in wide-open spaces. They will also be taught how to use a variety of weapons, including pistols, rifles, and machine guns.

The third and final phase of Army boot camp is called the Blue Phase. This phase lasts for the last week of boot camp, and its focus is on leadership training. In this phase, recruits will be taught how to lead other soldiers in both combat and non-combat situations. They will also be given the opportunity to practice their newly learned skills by leading other recruits in a series of simulated combat exercises.

Scroll to Top