How Many Seasons of Army Wives Are There?

How Many Seasons of Army Wives Are There?

If you are a fan of the show Army Wives, you may be wondering how many seasons there are. The answer is 7! The show ran from 2007-2013 and was a huge hit.

Checkout this video:


Army Wives is an American television drama that aired on Lifetime from 2007 to 2013. The series followed the lives of four army wives, one army husband, and their families.

The series began with the wives dealing with the aftermath of a bomb explosion that killed one of their husbands and injured another. The show then followed the women as they dealt with other challenges such as infidelity, post-traumatic stress disorder, and deployments.

Army Wives ran for seven seasons and ended in 2013 after 121 episodes.

The First Season

The first season of Army Wives premiered on Lifetime on June 3, 2007, following the lives of four women and one man who are married to U.S. Army soldiers stationed at Fort Marshall, an army post in Charleston, South Carolina.

The season introduces us to Denise Sherwood (Catherine Bell), a long-time army wife whose husband Colonel Theodore “Teddy” Sherwood (Jeremy Davidson) is set to deploy to Afghanistan; Claudia Joy Holden (Kim Delaney), an army lawyer whose Ranger husband Michael Holden (Brian McNamara) is also deploying; Pamela Moran (Brigid Brannagh), a single mother whose husband Sergeant Ronald “Ronnie” Johnson (Sterling K. Brown) is about to be deployed; and Roland Burke (Terry Serpico), a widower whose wife died in the September 11 attacks.

The season follows the struggles and challenges that these five families face as their loved ones are deployed overseas during the War in Afghanistan.

The Second Season

The second season of Army Wives premiered on Lifetime on March 4, 2008 and concluded on June 8, 2008. The season was extended by seven episodes from the usual thirteen, making it a total of twenty episodes. This was done in order to avoid having to compete with ABC’s Grey’s Anatomy and Desperate Housewives as well as Fox’s House in the coveted Sunday night time slot. The second season averaged 4.1 million total viewers.

The Third Season

The third season of Army Wives premiered on June 7, 2009 and concluded on August 2, 2009. It consisted of 13 episodes, each running for 60 minutes.

The Fourth Season

The fourth season of Army Wives premiered on Lifetime on June 7, 2010 and concluded on September 26, 2010. The season consisted of 13 episodes.

The show’s storylines dropped the nasty divorce arc from last year and moved on to new problems: domestic violence, old secrets coming out, trust issues, pregnancies and more. Denise (Catherine Bell) faces the biggest hurdle when she is diagnosed with cancer and has to go through chemotherapy. Claudia Joy’s (Kim Delaney) sister-in-law has an affair with a married man which could cost her everything, while Pamela (Brigid Brannagh) becomes pregnant with twins but is faced with the decision whether or not to have an abortion.

The Final Season

The final season of Army Wives premiered on Lifetime on March 10, 2013 and consisted of twenty-three episodes. The season picks up eighteen months after the events of the previous season, with the wives still struggling to cope with the aftermath of a devastating bombing. As they try to rebuild their lives, they must also deal with new challenges, including a pregnant teenager and a deployed husband. The series ended on June 9, 2013 with all loose ends being tied up.

Scroll to Top